sports + action
20 of 66

JY Yang Tensorate Series covers

Tensorate Series is a Silkpunk fantasy series by Singapore queer non-binary author JY Yang. There are three books in the series (so far).
The first two books, The Black Tides of Heaven and The Red Threads of Fortune  were both published in 2017, The Descent of Monsters in 2018. (All from TOR Books)

The project came right around when I visited India for the first time and spent some time looking at Himalayan Buddhist temples and murals in Darjeeling District. This really helped me to conceptualize and visualize these covers.

creative direction: Irene Gallo, art direction: Christine Foltzer